Trying out this Primitive Approach to Eating

I’ve been following the Paleo diet for about 4 months now. While I still occasionally cheat (ice cream sundae for example), overall I’m pretty pleased with how I feel and the loss of 2 inches (approaching 3 now) around my waist. Some things I do have to watch are my calcium intake, as if I’m not eating at least one big serving of a leafy green vegetable every day I start to worry if I’m getting enough calcium.

Image

Since some days this isn’t practical (not available where I am, or I ran out of frozen Kale or Spinach for example to take for lunch or quickly prepare for dinner), I’ve added in drinking a Coconut milk beverage once a day. It’s relatively healthy, and the only thing possibly bad in it is that it is sweetened with cane sugar, which normally would be a no-no on a strict interpretation of the caveman diet.

You can find more on my description of the diet and some resources I’m using to educate myself by reading this article.

Cheers

Russell

Leave a Reply

